Olivia dreamed of a sun-filled love, a happy life. Then she entered Foxworth Hall...  
This  thrilling novel spins a tale of dreadful secrets and dark, forbidden passions -- of the time  before the four dresden dolls were held captive in the attic.  Long before terror flowered in the attic, thin, spinsterish Olivia came to Virginia as Malcolm Foxworth's bride. At last, with her tall handsome husband, she would find the joy she had waited for, longed for. But in the gloomy mansion filled with hidden rooms and festering desires, a stain of jealous obsession begins to spread...an evil that will threaten her children, two lovely boys and one very special, beautiful girl. For within one innocent child, a shocking secret lives...a secret that will taint the proud Foxworth name, and haunt all their lives forever!  

Download Plot summary

Flowers in the Attic
Petals on the Wind
If There Be Thorns
Seeds of Yesterday
Garden of Shadows

Doll Series Family Tree
(Spoilers here!)
Chapter Listing
International Covers for Garden Of Shadows
Bind Up Covers
Buy This book
Write a Book Review!

Chapter Listing 

Prologue - Olivia's Last Will and Testament

Part one

The First Bud of Spring
My Wedding
The Ugly Duckling and the Swan
The Ghosts of the Past
My Wedding Party
Fathers and Sons

Part Two

Malcolm's Stepmother
Days of Passion
Days Colored Black
Malcolm Has his Way
Malcolm's Way, My Way
The Prisoner and the Warden
Christmas Gift
The Blackest Day
Part Three

Shadows and Light
Christopher Garland Foxworth
The Wages of Sin
The End of the Line
Eyes That See